lifestyle

How to be confident as taught by Alpha Females

King Bey 

“I don’t have to prove anything to anyone, I only have to follow my heart and concentrate on what I want to say to the world. I run my world.”

giphy-11
courtesy h4wk-girl.tumblr.com

“It is so liberating to really know what I want, what truly makes me happy, what I will not tolerate. I have learned that it is no one else’s job to take care of me but me.”

Nicki Minaj

“Respect your haters. They are the only ones who think you’re better than them.”

giphy-12
courtesy of mypinkfriday.com

“You gotta be a beast. That’s the only way they’ll respect you”

Rihanna 

“You just want something else that someone else has, but that doesn’t mean what you have isn’t beautiful, because people always want what you have, and you always want what they have – no one is ever 100 per cent like, ‘Yes, I’m the bomb dot com – from head to toe!'”

giphy-13
courtesy of https://youtu.be/49lY0HqqUVc

“Never a failure. Always a lesson”

Ava DuVernay 

“Be passionate and move forward with gusto every single hour of every single day until you reach your goal.”

giphy-15
courtesy of http://giphy.com/

“When you’re in your lane, there’s no traffic.”

Kim Kardashian-West 

“It’s so important to insist on being treated with respect. That means treating yourself with respect, too.”

giphy-16
courtesy of http://www.mtv.com/vma

Now go be fierce!

Leave a Reply

